The CTS has a wide range of clinical assemblies that allow members to engage in the development of:

  • Evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and knowledge translation tools
  • Position statements and standards
  • Educational programs and advocacy initiatives

The Assembly Model was revised in 2018 to create more a representative steering committee structure and to increase member engagement.

Current assemblies and their leadership

  • Canadian Respiratory Health Professionals – Mr. David Gourde
    • Support for People with Advanced Respiratory Disease Working Group – Dr. Donna Goodridge and Dr. Tara Lohmann
  • Asthma – Dr. Dhena Radhakrishnan and Dr. Clare Ramsey
  • COPD –  Mr. Raymond Aceron and Dr. Erika Penz
  • Home Mechanical Ventilation – Dr. Doug McKim
  • Chest Procedures – Dr. Christopher Hergott
  • Pediatric Assembly – Dr. Christopher Gerdung
  • Interstitial Lung Disease – Dr. Martin Kolb
  • Pulmonary Vascular Disease – Dr. Andrew Hirsch
  • Sleep Disordered Breathing – Dr. Najib Ayas
  • Respiratory Infections and Bronchiectasis – Dr. Maeve Smith
    • Tuberculosis / Editor in Chief, Canadian TB Standards – Dr. Dick Menzies