Poster Session/Awards 2019-04-24T20:04:30+00:00

Poster Session

Due to an overwhelming response to this year’s Call for Poster Abstracts and the number of high calibre abstracts received, the co-chairs of the Abstract Sub-Committee redesigned the format of their delivery. Accepted abstracts will be presented in two different groups. The first group will be unmoderated with suggested dedicated times for presenting authors to be at their posters for interaction with conference attendees.

The second group will be posted prior to the moderated poster session being held on Friday, April 12, 2019, from 1530 to 1700. Poster presenters will be available to answer questions during the preceding refreshment break, followed by an interactive 90-minute moderated session.

Thank you all who have submitted their abstracts for the CRC 2019. Here is a list of accepted 2019 poster abstracts:

Unmoderated Poster Session

Moderated Poster Session

CRHP Research Poster Award  

The CRHP Research Poster Award was created in 2010 to strengthen research capacity within the community of non-physician respiratory health professionals. CRHP members whose research-based poster abstracts are accepted by the CRC Scientific Committee for a moderated poster presentation, and who have agreed to be considered, will be eligible for this competition. The poster award will be based on excellence in scientific research related to respiratory health or disease. The judges are experienced researchers who will provide valuable feedback to the poster presenters, facilitating the presenters’ development as respiratory health care researchers. The award aims to motivate respiratory health researchers to strive for excellence and to reward them with the recognition of their peers. Attendance is open to all conference participants. The winner will be presented with a certificate of recognition and announced at the conference and in CRHP’s member e-bulletin.

2019 award recipient Dr. Mika Nonoyama and CRHP Leadership Council Chair Véronique Pepin.

‘Breathing as One’ Inspiration Award

The ‘Breathing as One’ Inspiration Award is presented by The Lung Association-National Office. This is an open poster competition for the best poster highlighting a newsworthy Canadian discovery in either basic or clinical respiratory research and communicating that research to a lay audience.


2018 award recipient Denise Wooding and TLA National Research Steering Committee Chair Andrew Halayko